top of page

Single Touch Payroll to include all businesses in 2019

On 1 July 2018, the Australian Tax Office (ATO) rolled out Single Touch Payroll (STP).

The STP currently affects businesses with 20 or more employees, but just last month, the Senate passed a Bill for the STP to include all Australian businesses (including businesses with 19 employees or less), affecting at least an additional 700,000 businesses. Although the amendments to the STP are currently being reviewed by the House of Representatives, the change is expected to be implemented on 1 July 2019.

bottom of page